Project Description

American Student Dental Association

 

Article II: Mission and Objectives

Mission Statement of the American Student Dental Association

The American Student Dental Association is a national student-run organization that protects and advances the rights, interests and welfare of dental students. It introduces students to lifelong involvement in organized dentistry and provides services, information, education, representation and advocacy.

Mission Statement of the LECOM American Student Dental Association 

The LECOM ASDA aims to introduce the principles of organized dentistry to existing and future dental providers while focusing on serving diverse populations.

The objectives of LECOM ASDA shall be:

1. To provide programs to educate members on topics important to their career development and political understanding, as well as to supplement regular curriculum.

2. To provide a means by which students may participate in and communicate with the American Student Dental Association (ASDA), American Dental Association (ADA), Florida Dental Association (FDA), and West Coast District Dental Association (WCDDA).

3. To act in concert with LECOM School of Dental Medicine Student Government and its policies.

Executive Board:

President: Sable Muntean

Sable.Muntean@dmd.lecom.edu

C0-Vice President: Austin Belknap

Austin.Belknap@dmd.lecom.edu

C0-Vice President: Kyle Humphrey

KHumphrey70991@dmd.lecom.edu

Secretary: Sandra Wolf

SStuhr98659@dmd.lecom.edu

Treasurer: Stephanie Vazana

SVazana24789@dmd.lecom.edu

Membership: Evan Black

EBlack07667@dmd.lecom.edu

Erie Representatives: Billy Buis, William.Buis@dmd.lecom.edu; Kayla Cicchella, Kayla.Cicchella@dmd.lecom.edu, Jennifer Quist, Jennifer.Quist@dmd.lecom.edu

Defuniak Representatives: Brantley McCarty, Brantley.McCarty@dmd.lecom.edu; Jose Rivadeneira, Jose.Rivadeneira@dmd.lecom.edu

Advisor: Mrs. Marjorie Bell, mbell@lecom.edu